Maplytics
Search…
Maplytics Configuration (Personalization)
Each user of Maplytics can customize Maplytics configuration according to their preference. The user can configure Zoom level, Current Location, default origin and destination and a couple of other settings like Map more, default summary grouping, etc. Please go to Settings > Maplytics Configuration Details > Select Maplytics Configuration record for the required user (users added in Team Maplytics)> Set according to the preference.
Refer to ‘Maplytics Configuration Details (Personalization)’ section of Installation Manual for a detailed description of personalization settings.

Maplytics Security Template

System admin and Maplytics admin can provide selective access of Maplytics actions to the Maplytics users. They can select the required Mass actions & other actions in the list and save it as a Security template. They can further assign this template to the required users so as to provide the access of the selected actions in the template to the respective Maplytics users. To create a Security Template, Go to the Maplytics App > Settings > Maplytics Security Templates > New > ‘General’ tab > Give a name and ‘save’ the template.
To assign a template to the Maplytics users, Admins can add the Maplytics Configuration Detail records of the Maplytics users under the section of ‘Maplytics Configuration Details’, to whom the template has to be assigned.
In order to assign the Security Template to multiple users at once. Admins can also add teams/users using the button ‘Manage users’ from the Ribbon bar. They can also remove the required users/teams from the list. Thus, using ‘Manage users’ admins can easily manage the users assigned with any Security Template.
Admins can choose whether they want to assign the template to Users or Teams by adding them. They can also choose to remove the users/teams from the list. They can also see the list of teams and respective users added from those teams.
Note: A Maplytics Security template can be assigned to the users belonging to any team, however, they should also exist into the Maplytics team.
Go to Action Configuration > Select the required actions to be made available to the users assigned with this template and save.
Along with using the ‘Remove’ button, to unassign any template to a user, admins can also Go to Maplytics App > Settings > Maplytics Configuration Details > Select the record of the required user> Remove the lookup value for the field of ‘Maplytics Security Templates’
Note:
• All the actions will be visible to a user, if no template is assigned to the user.
• Only System Admin and Maplytics Admin will be able to access the Maplytics Security Template Entity.
Related Posts:
Last modified 1mo ago